5.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Property location
6.0
Facilities
4.9
Staff
6.4
Value
4.7

Reviews

    Bobby
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    11 May 2018

    Quick

    That the building smelt just like smoke. Yes, they were the smoking rooms. But the entire building smelled like a huge cigarette. Not to forget about the sewer smell as you walk inside the building
    Wasn’t booked
    Bobby
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    27 March 2018
    Smelled just like a cigarette Even tho it was a smoking room. Still!!!!
    Judith
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    17 May 2018

    Exhausting

    We were put in a filthy room, stained carpet, dirty shower, cigarette burned sheet and it smelled of smoke. We were checking out to leave right after checking in bc I could not let my children sleep in that filth and I'm pregnant. So the front desk moved us to a room that had been remodeled that was much nicer, needed dusting but compared to the room they tried to make us sleep in... far better but instead of taking my kids to bed at 11 We wound up getting to bed well after 1:30 am and had to drive 9.5 hours home the next morning. BUT remodeled room was much better.
    The room we were moved to had pretty floors
    Stacey
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    15 May 2018
    I ddidnt like nothing at all
    Nothing it wasnt worth my money , the room didnt have a recliner , no did it have a pool like it advertise on line.the beds are hard
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danilo
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    m.lopez
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    7 May 2018
    the room smelled, carpet was disgusting, cigarette burns on the cover.
    nothing
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vici
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    18 April 2018
    Large metal bars stuck out approximately 5 inches from the bed and all 3 of us were injured. Not severely, but enough to hurt horribly and make you bleed! These should be removed. The maid service knocked and we told them to come back in about an hour. Our room was never cleaned and when calling the front desk, they told us that if you miss the maid service they don't come back. Floors were dirty in the bathroom (yuck). Shower curtain was molded. Clean towels had large black hairs all over them (yuck). Just can't think of anything nice to say...... Would not recommend or stay there again.
    Not much.
    William A.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    16 April 2018

    Nice was a quick trip would return if needed

    Clean room friendly staff
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    15 April 2018

    Never staying at this location again

    I would give no stars if possible. Pubic hairs all over bathroom (toilet, shower, floor). Grime all over toilet. Hairs in bed when the sheets were pulled back, grimy cobwebs on walls, ceiling, doors. Dirt all over walls. Refrigerator in room was plugged in but not working and smelled horrible. Wasted my meal I put in there. Charged my cc before I even checked in. I was scared to let my children play on the rug, looked very dirty.
    Near a nice place to eat.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    14 April 2018

    It wasn’t the worst ever but it definitely shouldn’t have been over $80.

    I’m not sure if our room had actually been cleaned. Everything dusty, mirror dirty, and hair in/through the bed. I’m glad we brought our own sheets.
    Looks like they were trying to update the place.
    Candy Sneed
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    9 April 2018

    Not good at all. In fact, I would like my money back.

    Checked into room. Wanted to take a shower. The tub was filled with yukkey water and the stopper was down. I did not want to raise it and clean out tub myself. Stains on pillowcases, white stains on bedspreads, dirt and stuff on rug, filthy bathroom countertop. Used a Kleenex to turn on tv. Trash behind nightstand. Extra locks did not work on door of my room. People out in parking lot by my car all night. The man next door snored so loud I could not sleep. Inside of door was filthy. Sorry I did not take pictures.
    Zero
    Disappointed Customer
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    9 April 2018

    AWFUL! I would never suggest this place to anyone!

    The room was beyond gross. There was hair on the "clean" sheet, mold growing in the bathtub, lights didn't work, phone was broken and not connected to the wall, tv didn't work, smelled like smoke and the floors were dirty with mud. The new room that was given to us was cleaner but the mattress and pillows need to be replaced and the walls need to be insulated big time. THIS WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING!
    NOTHING! This place was falsely advertised in the pictures.
    William
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    9 April 2018

    Not good

    Staff was rude and unaccomidating. Room was not worth price.
    Room was clean
    Unhappy
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    9 April 2018

    I will never stay here again.

    Dirty carpet, stains everywhere on it. I am not sure if the sheets on the the bed had been changed. I saw stains on them too. I have stayed at this chain before on vacations over the years, but this hotel is the worse. The staff is not pleasant, they look at you like you are going to steal something. There was 3 of us and the room had 1 little tiny, and I mean tiny bar of soap. I went up to the desk and told him that was all that was in the room and he looks at me with this blank look and gives me 1 bar of small soap, at least it was bigger. The breakfast was a joke, cereal and coffee. We paid $118 to stay here. I have stayed in better rooms that only cost $50. Everywhere else in town was booked up, so there was no changing places. I am just glad it was only for one night. I was so disappointed in the place. Now I know why they were the only place in town to still have rooms available.
    Got a room downstairs. The refrigerator, tv, and hair dryer worked.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    7 April 2018

    All in all, better than expected and will return there if back in Brenham or will use America’s best

    Only had one chair. Two would be nice.
    Very clean and friendly staff. Very good lighting in room.
    Matt
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews